Wednesday, August 1, 2007

CSI: Springhill Suites?

Okay, here is my True Hollywood Story:

I came home from work today (home is now Springhill Suites -- I had to move out of my old house which is a story for another time), having stopped at In N' Out Burger (a delicious West Coast treat) to find a bunch of cop cars! I looked down the length of the hotel to the building behind it and saw a crowd of people and more cops. It looked like someone was being arrested. I thought to myself, "what's going on? I thought I was in a good neighborhood!"

So I parked and walked over to one of the cop cars to find out what was going on. As I got out of the car, I noticed that there was a microphone amidst the crowd and thought it might be a courthouse where there was a news crew reporting on some arrest.

Well, I found out that they film CSI: Miami there! And they were filming an episode! When the cop told me that, I looked again and noticed the fake sign over the real building's sign, saying "Miami Dade Courthouse". LOL The cop went on to tell me that they filmed a lot of stuff around here, including Mission Impossible 3. He had worked that one as well and said that it was crazy because of the whole Tom Cruise stuff that was going on. He said they had to arrest some people who were trying to come after him. He also had this interesting tidbit: Tom Cruise is a real jerk! (Well, at least according to this cop.) I found it very interesting since Tom Cruise has tried to convince the public that he's really a nice guy (besides being married 3 times, marrying a girl half his age and converting her to his religion, and going crazy jumping on a couch).

By the time I finished eating my In N' Out, they were wrapping everything up, so I didn't get to go down and watch, but I still feel like I had my brush with Hollywood!

3 comments:

Steve said...

I'm glad you got that Hollywood experience! You've had a VERY full trip out there. I'm impressed with how much you've done.

Michelle said...

Thanks! I've tried to take advantage of my time here as much as possible. I can't believe this is my last week here!

Ulie said...

Whoa!!! That's sooo cool!
And I'm not surprised about the Tom Cruise comment... anybody who's that outspokenly against postpartum depression is already on my Poo List.